On Thursday evening, May 4, 2017 forty-seven students received their nursing pins in a beautiful and reflective ceremony in the DeSantis Family Chapel. Student speaker for the Class of 2017, Jamyme Bowsman, addressed the students and audience, followed by a charge and encouragement from alumni speaker Lauren Smith Francesca. Dr. Patrick Heyman, the Associate Dean of the Undergraduate Nursing Programs, presented the pins. then led by professor Kathy Kino, the students recited the Nurses’ Pledge and the traditional Nightingale lamps were lit. Student Awards were also announced as follows:

Lassiter Awards:   
Servant Leadership Award  –                   Roseanne Jean Pierre
Student Advocate Orlando Award  –  Jayme Bowsman
Academic Excellence  –                                Erica Johnson
Community Service  –                                  Melissa Nicoleau
Clinical Excellence  –                                     Gabrielle Genao

Outstanding Graduate –  Jenna Martin
Dean’s Award  –                 Lara Fenwich
Renshaw Award  –             Shane Claytor

Click here for the Class of 2017 Slideshow produced by Lara Fenwick.